NEW Domestika Course: Expressive Lettering of Inspirational Quotes in Adobe Fresco

Alanna Flowers
3 min readMay 15, 2023

--

Image of an iPad next to Make Expressive Lettering in Fresco Alanna Flowers
Photo Credit: ©Domestika

I'm excited to announce that I created this lettering course with the lovely folks at Domestika to teach you how to create your own expressive lettering in Adobe Fresco! All you need for the course is an iPad, Adobe Fresco and a stylus. Adobe Fresco is available for free to download and is a robust drawing program.

In the course I show you my process for lettering a quote in Adobe Fresco from start to finish. I take you through the apps I use for generating ideas, finding a quote, and mood boarding using apps Pinterest and Adobe Express. Don't worry if you're new to lettering or Adobe Fresco, this course is designed for beginners and all skill levels.

Image of an iPad with a template in Adobe Express open.
Photo Credit: ©Domestika

You’ll also learn about styles of lettering, my sources of lettering inspiration, and how to make your lettering fun and expressive. Once we jump into Adobe Fresco, I give you an overview of the basics of the app which is great for artists who may be using it for the first time.

An image of an iPad with the letter A drawn in two styles.
Photo Credit: ©Domestika

At the end of the course, you’ll have the tools and process for bringing your own quote to life to share on social media. Then you can upload your project and share it with your audience!

While below is the final project that I create during the course, I encourage you to follow your own creativity and find a quote to bring to life using the tools and techniques that I share.

An image of lettering of the Maya Angelou quote “Be a rainbow in someone else’s cloud.”
Artwork Credit: Alanna Flowers

The course is great for beginners to lettering, Adobe Fresco and digital art as I take you step-by-step through my creative process. Also, because it's on-demand, you can enroll in the course and take it at your own pace. You'll have life-time access, all the bonus materials and access to the forum where other students who have taken the course can share their work. Ready? See you in class!

The links in this article may contain affliliates that support me and my business with a small commission at no extra cost to you. Thank you for your support!

Alanna Flowers is a freelance lettering artist & illustrator based in New York where she runs AGF Design Studio. Feel free to connect via Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, or her newsletter to keep up with AGF Design Studio, and to help grow our creative community.

--

--

Alanna Flowers

Freelance lettering artist & designer | Writing about creativity, community, and freelance | agfdesignstudio.com